Application Procedure

Registration to Incoming-Mobility within Switzerland

The following information applies exclusively to the registration for incoming mobility within Switzerland (except CH-Unimobil). For applications to regular degree programs at the UZH please use the follwing link: Online Application and Admission

Information

Read about studying at the University of Zurich and find out whether you fulfill the requirements for admission to your chosen course of study. The following pages contain information for students with Swiss or foreign qualifications and for incoming mobility students.
Information about Bachelor's degrees

Information about Master's degrees

Information about doctoral studies

Registration Mobility within Switzerland: Incoming

Online application

If you think you meet the admission requirements, you can apply using the online application form. If you are not yet in possession of an entry qualification (Swiss Matura, university entry qualification, high school diploma, Bachillerato, or other recognized certificates) at the time of application or before the application deadline expires, please submit them on receipt.

It is advisable to send in your application as soon as the application period begins in order to avoid any delay in beginning your studies.

Incoming mobility students do not have to pay an application fee.

Please note the different application deadlines for students with Swiss and foreign qualifications as well as for mobility students.

Assessment of application

Your application will be reviewed in order to establish whether and in what form you are eligible for matriculation. You will be notified in writing of the decision on admission.

Prompt payment of semester fees

You will receive an invoice for the semester fees with the letter containing the decision on admission. Incoming mobility students don't pay semester fees at UZH. All documents issued by the University of Zurich, such as student ID or proof-of-matriculation vouchers (e.g. for family benefits), will be issued after matriculation, provided you have paid the semester fees. Matriculation becomes legally valid after payment of the semester fees has been received.

You will only have access to the online module booking tool after we have received and booked the full payment.

UZH e-mail and other electronic services

Following matriculation, you will receive a personal UZH e-mail address as well as access data for various other electronic services. Important UZH communications will be sent to your UZH e-mail address only. Your access data is required for semester enrollment, module booking, change of address, and other important electronic services. UZH e-mail address and access data will be provided in writing by the Student Administration Office.

Withdrawing an Application

You can withdraw your application at any time. Paid application fees, however, cannot be refunded.

Bewerbungsablauf

Anmeldung Incoming-Mobilität Schweiz

Die nachfolgenden Informationen auf dieser Seite gelten ausschliesslich für die Anmeldung zur Incoming-Mobilität Schweiz (ausser CH-Unimobil). Für Bewerbungen auf reguläre Studiengänge an der UZH benutzen Sie bitte den folgenden Link: Onlinebewerbung und Zulassung

Information

Informieren Sie sich über das Studienangebot an der Universität Zürich und ob Sie die Voraussetzungen für eine Zulassung zum gewünschten Studium erfüllen. Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie Informationen für Studierende mit Schweizer oder ausländischer Vorbildung sowie für Incoming-Mobilitätsstudierende.

Informationen zum Bachelorstudium

Informationen zum Masterstudium

Informationen zum Doktoratsstudium

Anmeldung Mobilität Schweiz: Incoming

Onlinebewerbung

Wenn Sie glauben, die Voraussetzungen für ein Studium zu erfüllen, bewerben Sie sich bitte über das Online-Formular. Sie werden umgehend über die einzureichenden, notwendigen Unterlagen informiert. Liegen zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung oder vor abgelaufener Bewerbungsfrist Zeugnisse (Matura, Reifezeugnis, High School Diploma, Bachillerato oder andere anerkannte Ausweise) noch nicht vor, können diese gleich nach Erhalt nachgereicht werden.

Es lohnt sich, eine Bewerbung zu Beginn der Frist einzureichen um einen allfälligen Studienbeginn nicht zu verzögern.

Incoming-Mobilitätsstudierende bezahlen keine Anmeldegebühren.

Bitte beachten Sie die unterschiedlichen Bewerbungsfristen für Studierende mit Schweizer und mit ausländischer Vorbildung sowie für Mobilitätsstudierende.

Prüfung der Bewerbung

Aufgrund ihrer Unterlagen wird geprüft, ob und in welcher Form Sie zur Immatrikulation zugelassen sind. Sie bekommen einen entsprechenden schriftlichen Zulassungsbescheid.

Fristgerechte Bezahlung der Semestergebühren

Zusammen mit dem schriftlichen Zulassungsbescheid erhalten Sie die Rechnung über die Semestergebühren. Incoming-Mobilitätsstudierende bezahlen an der UZH keine Semestergebühren. Sämtliche von der UZH ausgestellten Dokumente wie u.a. der Studierendenausweis oder die Studienbescheinigungen (z.B. für Kinderzulagen) werden nach der Immatrikulation erst ausgestellt, wenn die Semestergebühren bezahlt sind. Mit der Bezahlung der Semestergebühren wird die Immatrikulation rechtsgültig.

Ebenso eröffnet sich erst nach Bezahlung der Semesterrechnung sowie einer Frist für die Verbuchung des Zahlungseingangs die Möglichkeit der Online-Modulbuchung.

UZH E-Mail und weitere elektronische Dienste der UZH

Mit der Immatrikulation erhalten die Studierenden ein persönliches UZH E-Mail-Konto sowie die Zugangsdaten für diverse weitere elektronische Dienste. Wichtige Mitteilungen der Universität Zürich werden ausschliesslich an Ihre UZH E-Mail-Adresse gesandt. Die Zugangsdaten benötigen Sie unter anderem, um Modulbuchungen, Semestereinschreibungen und Adressänderungen vorzunehmen. Die E-Mail-Adresse sowie die Benutzer-ID's und die Passwörter für Ihr UZH E-Mail-Konto sowie die weiteren elektronischen Dienste werden Ihnen schriftlich von der Kanzlei mitgeteilt.

Rückzug der Bewerbung

Eine elektronisch abgeschickte Bewerbung können Sie jederzeit zurückziehen. Bereits bezahlte Anmeldegebühren können nicht zurückerstattet werden.