Pupils

University Program for School Students

A Sneak Preview of University Life for High School Students

In a two-year pilot project, school students from Zurich Gymnasiums will be able to regularly attend modules at UZH over the course of one to four semesters, and thus deepen and extend their subject knowledge. Selected modules from the the Faculty of Theology, the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics, the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences and the Faculty of Science will be open to school students, including:

  • Biology: Evolution and Biodiversity
  • Physics: Informatics for Physics Students
  • Environmental Sciences: Environmental Psychology
  • Law: Introduction to Law
  • Theology: Bible Study, The Old Testament
  • Study of Religions: Introduction to Islam
  • Communications Studies: Media Politics and Media Economics
  • Philosophy: Introduction to Practical Philosophy

High Achievers with an Interest in Research

The offer is aimed at high school students with above-average and broad talents who are in the final two years of Gymnasium (5th/6th grade in Langzeitgymnasium or 3rd/4th grade in Kurzzeitgymnasium). They must also demonstrate strong school performance, an interest in research, and a high level of motivation, and must also be self-reliant and able to independently follow the course of study and keep up with schoolwork in their own time.

ECTS Points Count toward Studies

The high school students may enroll in one module per semester. A maximum of six ECTS points can therefore be earned during a semester, which, in accordance with the applicable regulations, can be taken into account if students go on to study at UZH. No academic degree will be granted to high school students taking part in the program.

Registration by the School

Students may only register for the program through their school. UZH will not accept direct applications from school students or parents. A limited number of places are available.

Schülerinnen und Schüler am Lernen

Schülerinnen- und Schülerstudium

Vor der Matura Uni-Luft schnuppern

In einem zweijährigen Pilotprojekt können Zürcher Gymnasiastinnen und Gymnasiasten neu während einem bis vier Semestern reguläre Studienmodule an der UZH besuchen und so ihr Wissen vertiefen und erweitern. Das Angebot besteht aus ausgewählten Modulen der Mathematisch-naturwissenschaftlichen, der Rechtswissenschaftlichen, der Theologischen und der Philosophischen Fakultät, wie zum Beispiel:

  • Biologie: Evolution und Biodiversität
  • Physik: Informatik für Physikstudierende
  • Umweltwissenschaften: Grundlagen der Umweltwissenschaften, Umweltpsychologie
  • Recht: Rechtsgeschichte, Einführung in die Rechtswissenschaft
  • Theologie: Grundkurs Praktische Theologie
  • Religionswissenschaft: Einführung in die Religionswissenschaft
  • Kommunikationswissenschaft: Einführung in die Medienpolitik
  • Philosophie: Einführung in die Praktische Philosophie

Überdurchschnittlich begabt und an Forschung interessiert

Das Angebot richtet sich an überdurchschnittlich und breit begabte Gymniastinnen und Gymnasiasten der 5./6. Klasse des Langzeitgymnasiums bzw. der 3./4. Klasse des Kurzgymnasiums. Sie sind darüber hinaus leistungsstark, forschungsinteressiert und motiviert, weisen eine hohe Selbstkompetenz auf und sind fähig, selbständig dem Studium zu folgen und den verpassten Schulstoff aufzuarbeiten.

ECTS Credits an späteres UZH-Studium anrechenbar

Pro Semester kann ein Studienmodul besucht werden. Während eines Semesters können so maximal 6 ECTS Credits erworben werden. Diese sind, entsprechend den geltenden Reglementen, an ein späteres UZH-Studium anrechenbar. Im Rahmen des Schülerinnen- und Schülerstudiums wird kein akademischer Abschluss verliehen.

Anmeldung über die Mittelschule

Die Anmeldung zum Schülerinnen- und Schülerstudium erfolgt über die jeweilige Mittelschule. Die UZH nimmt keine direkten Anmeldungen von Schülerinnen und Schülern oder Eltern entgegen. Die Plätze für das Schülerinnen- und Schülerstudium sind beschränkt.