Reopening of Libraries

Gradual Reopening

The Federal Council has decided to gradually ease the measures in connection with the coronavirus pandemic from 26 April 2020 onwards. UZH is thus also carefully and gradually resuming on-site operations. This also applies to the gradual reopening of UZH libraries:

Effective immediately: Scanning service for exam-related literature

Effective immediately, in addition to sending books by post, libraries are offering an on-demand scanning service for exam-related literature for teaching staff. You can find an overview of all services on the Main Library's website:
Coronavirus crisis – Services of UZH Libraries

From 11 May: Libraries open to researchers and teaching staff

From 11 May onwards, researchers and members of the teaching staff will have access to the libraries in accordance with the regulations governing access to the buildings.

From 8 June: Libraries open to the general public

From 8 June, the university’s libraries will be open to all users again. From this date, borrowing and returning books and other library media on-site will once again be possible. Whether the libraries’ reading desks and working spaces will also be made available from 8 June has not yet been decided.

Overview University Libraries

Wiedereröffnung der Bibliotheken

Schrittweise Wiedereröffnung

Die Massnahmen des Bundesrates im Zusammenhang mit der COVID-19-Pandemie werden seit dem 26. April schrittweise gelockert. Vor diesem Hintergrund nimmt auch die UZH den Präsenzbetrieb wieder behutsam und schrittweise auf. Dies gilt auch für die stufenweise Wiedereröffnung der UZH Bibliotheken.

Ab sofort: Scandienst für prüfungsrelevante Literatur

Ab sofort bieten die Bibliotheken zusätzlich zu den bestehenden Dienstleistungen einen Scandienst für prüfungsrelevante Literatur für Dozierende auf Bestellung an (sogenannte «Prüfungsapparate»). Eine Übersicht über die Services der UZH Bibliotheken finden Sie auf der Website der Hauptbibliothek:
Coronakrise – Services UZH Bibliotheken

Ab 11. Mai 2020: Zutritt für Forschende und Dozierende

Ab dem 11. Mai erhalten Forschende und Dozierende Zutritt zu den Bibliotheken, nach Massgabe der Zutrittsregelungen zu den Gebäuden.

Ab 8. Juni: Wiedereröffnung für alle Besucherinnen und Besucher

Ab dem 8. Juni sind die universitären Bibliotheken wieder offen. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt ist die Ausleihe und Rückgabe von Büchern und anderen Informationsträgern vor Ort wieder möglich. Ob auch die Lese- und Arbeitsplätze ab dem 8. Juni vor Ort genutzt werden können, steht zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt noch nicht fest.

Übersicht Universitäre Bibliotheken