Hands (graphic)

Global Responsibility

The University of Zurich is committed to active engagement with the wider community and supports the UN Sustainable Development Goals through its research, teaching and daily operations. UZH aims to reduce global inequality and addresses global challenges by engaging in the following international networks and university-wide programs.

United Nations Academic Impact (UNAI)

UNAI is a United Nations (UN) initiative that aligns institutions of higher education with the UN in supporting and contributing to the realization of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The University of Zurich has been selected to serve as a UNAI Hub for SDG-13 Climate Action from 2018–2021.
academicimpact.un.org

University Global Coalition

The idea behind the University Global Coalition is to form a global platform of universities and other higher education organizations committed to working together with the United Nations, SDSN and other relevant organizations. This coalition aims to support the Sustainable Development Goals both locally and globally through education, research and service missions.
universityglobalcoalition.org

Scholars at Risk

UZH is a member of the Scholars at Risk organization. This international network of universities safeguards academic freedom and protects researchers who are under threat. UZH is also a member of the Scholars at Risk Switzerland Section.
Website Scholars at Risk Network
Scholars at Risk Switzerland Section

START! Study – University Integration Program at UZH 

START! Study – University Integration Program at UZH is a joint initiative of the International Relations Office and the University of Zurich Student Association (VSUZH). The project is supported by federal funding for integration (State Secretariat of Migration), the Integration Office of the Canton of Zurich and private foundations. By preparing refugees interested in studying in Switzerland for the demands of tertiary level training and continuing education, the program plays its part in integrating refugees into the labor market both sustainably and in line with their potential.

 

North-South Cooperation

The UZH North-South Cooperation promotes the knowledge transfer and intercultural mutual learning with universities and research institutions in the Global South. Central to all activities is a commitment to a reciprocal partnership between the cooperating institutions and individuals. 
Website International Relations Office: UZH North-South Cooperation

Iran Program

As of autumn 2017, UZH together with the Stiftung Mercator Switzerland are promoting the exchange of knowledge and intercultural dialogue with scientific institutions in Iran. The Iran program offers grants to UZH members for study, research and teaching stays in Iran, and supports summer schools and seminars that are jointly organized with institutions of higher education in Iran.
Website Stiftung Mercator Switzerland
Website International Relations Office: Iran program

Grafik Hände

Globale Verantwortung

Die Universität Zürich verpflichtet sich zu einem aktiven Engagement für die Gesellschaft im weiteren Sinn. Sie unterstützt die Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung der Vereinten Nationen in Forschung und Lehre sowie im Alltag. Die UZH leistet zudem einen Beitrag zum Abbau der weltweiten Ungleichheit. Sie stellt sich den globalen Herausforderungen im Rahmen ihres Engagements in folgenden internationalen Netzwerken und Programmen auf gesamtuniversitärer Ebene:

United Nations Academic Impact (UNAI)

Der United Nations Academic Impact (UNAI) ist eine Initiative der Vereinten Nationen (UN). Institutionen im tertiären Bildungsbereich unterstützen und fördern gemeinsam mit den Vereinten Nationen die Umsetzung der 17 Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDGs). Die UZH wurde eingeladen, von 2018–2021 als UNAI Hub für das Nachhaltigkeitsziel 13 – den Klimaschutz – tätig zu sein.
academicimpact.un.org

Weltweite Hochschulkoalition (University Global Coalition)

Hinter der weltweiten Hochschulkoalition steht der Gedanke, eine globale Plattform für Universitäten und andere Hochschulen zu errichten, die sich für die Zusammenarbeit mit den Vereinten Nationen, dem SDSN und anderen relevanten Organisationen engagieren. Diese Koalition hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Nachhaltigkeitsziele sowohl lokal als auch global in Form von Bildung, Forschung und Dienstleistungen zu unterstützen.
universityglobalcoalition.org

Scholars at Risk

Die UZH ist Mitglied der Organisation Scholars at Risk. Dieses internationale universitäre Netzwerk setzt sich für die Wahrung der akademischen Freiheit und für den Schutz von bedrohten Forschenden ein. Die UZH engagiert sich als Mitglied auch in der Schweizer Sektion von Scholars at Risk.
Website Scholars at Risk Network
Scholars at Risk Switzerland Section

Schnupperprogramm für Flüchtlinge

Das Schnupperprogramm für Flüchtlinge ist eine gemeinsame Initiative des International Relations Office und des Verbands der Studierenden der Universität Zürich VSUZH. Das Programm ermöglicht geflüchteten Personen mit akademischem Hintergrund den Besuch von Deutschkursen und Vorlesungen als Gasthörende, um einen Einblick in den Studienalltag an der Universität zu Zürich gewinnen. So können sie sich anschliessend allenfalls für eine Studienzulassung an der UZH oder für eine Stelle in der Schweiz bewerben.
Website Global Student Experience: Schnupperprogramm für Flüchtlinge
Website VSUZH: Schnupperprogramm für Flüchtlinge

Nord-Süd-Kooperation der UZH

Die Nord-Süd-Kooperation der UZH fördert den Wissenstransfer und das gegenseitige interkulturelle Lernen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit universitären Hochschulen und Forschungsinstitutionen auf der südlichen Hemisphäre. Das Engagement für eine gegenseitige Partnerschaft zwischen den beteiligten Institutionen und Personen steht im Mittelpunkt der gesamten Tätigkeit der Kooperation.
Website International Relations Office: UZH North-South Cooperation (in Englisch)

Iran-Programm

Seit dem Herbst 2017 fördert die UZH in Zusammenarbeit mit der Stiftung Mercator Schweiz den Wissensaustausch und den interkulturellen Dialog mit wissenschaftlichen Institutionen im Iran. Das Iran-Programm bietet Angehörigen der UZH Stipendien für Studien-, Forschungs- und Lehraufenthalte im Iran und unterstützt gemeinsam mit iranischen Hochschulen organisierte Summer Schools und Seminare.
Website Stiftung Mercator Switzerland
Website International Relations Office: Iran Program (in Englisch)