University Library Zurich

Quality Library Services from a Single Source

Since 1 January 2022, all libraries of the University of Zurich have been combined under the University Library Zurich. The new University Library provides members of UZH and external users with a comprehensive range of library services in close cooperation with the Zentralbibliothek Zürich. The entire collection of specialist literature from 50 fields is spread out over 41 individual sites. Study and work spaces as well as additional services are available to students and researchers at each of these sites. Skilled liaison librarians from the University Library and Zentralbibliothek Zürich are on hand to provide subject-specific advice and search support.

More information on the University Library Zurich website (in German, English version follows)

Open Access

Open access makes scientific information freely available online. The University of Zurich supports open access and runs a document server (Zurich Open Repository and Archive, or ZORA), on which UZH researchers store their scholarly publications. The University Library’s experts are on hand to provide researchers with support and advice on all things open access.

Open Access publishing (in German, english version follows)

"University Library Development" Project

The reorganization of the various UZH libraries has been ongoing behind the scenes since mid-2017. That’s when the project to build up a University Library began with the aim of bringing together all of UZH’s libraries in the various fields and departments/institutes under the same roof and paving the way for developing a internationally leading university library.

About the Project (in German)

Universitätsbibliothek

Kompetente bibliothekarische Dienstleistungen aus einer Hand

Seit dem 1.1.2022 sind alle Bibliotheken der Universität Zürich unter dem organisatorischen Dach der Universitätsbibliothek (UB) vereint. Die UB bietet ein umfassendes bibliothekarisches Angebot für die Angehörigen der Universität Zürich sowie für externe Benutzerinnen und Benutzer. Dabei arbeitet sie eng mit der ZB zusammen Die gesamte Literatur aus rund 50 Fächern ist über 41 Standorte verteilt. Diese bieten Studierenden und Forschenden Lern- und Arbeitsplätze sowie weitere Dienstleistungen an. Für fachspezifische Beratung und Recherche-Unterstützung stehen in allen Fachbereichen kompetente Liaison Librarians der UB und der ZB zur Verfügung.
Website Universitätsbibliothek Zürich

Open Access

Open Access schafft freien Zugang zu wissenschaftlicher Information im Internet. Die Universität Zürich unterstützt Open Access und betreibt einen Dokumentenserver (Zurich Open Repository and Archive – ZORA), auf dem Forschende der Universität ihre wissenschaftlichen Publikationen präsentieren. Die Expertinnen und Experten der UB unterstützen und beraten Forschende in Fragen zu Open-Access-Publikation.
Open Access publizieren

Projekt Aufbau Universitätsbibliothek

Hinter den Kulissen wurde seit Sommer 2017 an der Reorganisation der verschiedenen UZH-Bibliotheken gearbeitet. Damals begann der Aufbau einer Universitätsbibliothek (UB), die alle Bibliotheken der UZH aus den verschiedenen Bereichen und Instituten organisatorisch vereint und Grundstein für die Entwicklung einer international führenden Universitätsbibliothek legt.
Über das Projekt