Extended Executive Board of the University

The Extended Executive Board of the University is the body responsible for all academic matters at UZH (University Act § 32).


Prof. Dr. Michael Schaepman, President

Vice President Research

Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Stark

Vice President Education and Student Affairs

Prof. Dr. Gabriele Siegert

Vice President Faculty Affairs and Scientific Information

Prof. Dr. Christian Schwarzenegger

Vice President Medicine

Prof. Dr. Beatrice Beck Schimmer

Vice President Finances and Human Resources

Dipl. Ing. ETH Stefan Schnyder

Vice President Real Estate and Facility Management

Dipl. Bauing. MAS REM François Chapuis


  • Prof. Dr. Dorothea Lüddeckens (Faculty of Theology)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Gächter (Faculty of Law)
  • Prof. Dr. Harald Gall (Faculty of Economics, Business Administration and Information Technology)
  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Weber (Faculty of Medicine)
  • Prof. Dr. Roger Stephan (Vetsuisse Faculty, Zurich)
  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Jonas (Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences)
  • Prof. Dr. Roland Sigel (Faculty of Science)

Representative Body of Students

  • Isaias Moser
  • Alia Slater

Representative Body of Junior Researchers

  • M.A. Hannah Schoch
  • Dr. des. Philip Zimmermann

Representative Body of Senior Researchers and Teaching Staff

  • Prof. Dr. Simone Müller
  • lic. phil. Georg Winterberger

Representative Body of Administrative and Technical Staff (ATP)

  • lic. phil. Simon Berwert
  • Ruth Hunkeler-Wittleder

General Secretary's Office

  • Dr. Rita Stöckli (General Secretary, advisory capacity)
  • Dr. Sandra Engler (Secretary, advisory capacity)

Chair of the Gender Equality Commission

Prof. Dr. Katja Rost (advisory capacity)

General Counsel

Isabella Balmer, lic. iur. LLM (advisory capacity)

Head of Communications

Jürg Dinner, lic. oec. publ. (advisory capacity)

CIO Central IT

Thomas Sutter (advisory capacity)