Mobility

Outgoing Mobility

If you’re studying at the University of Zurich (UZH) and want to earn credits for coursework at another university in Switzerland or abroad, please note the following information on outgoing mobility.

Before you embark on your planned studies at another university, talk to your departmental mobility coordinator to find out what coursework can be recognized for your degree at UZH. Read the information on the recognition of academic achievement.

You will find the recommended mobility window for your program in the relevant model curriculum.

Outgoing Mobility Switzerland

Within Switzerland you have the choice of the following types of mobility:

  • Module mobility: You complete individual modules at one or more other Swiss universities.
  • CH-Unimobil: You study for one or two semesters at another Swiss university.

You’ll find all the relevant information on the UZH website Mobility in Switzerland: Outgoing.

Outgoing Mobility in a Minor Study Program (only possible within Switzerland)

It’s also possible to do a complete minor study program outside UZH. You can have this credited to your degree at the UZH Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences provided that

  • it earns at least 60 ECTS credits at Bachelor’s level or at least 30 ECTS credits at Master’s level;
  • it corresponds to the academic level of your major study program at UZH;
  • it is taken from the external university’s courses of study and has its own legal basis.

You can select an external university minor study program as your minor study program already when you are applying for UZH online or subsequently if you change program. In any case your admission to the external minor study program will be provisional. You have the status changed from provisional by sending the Office of Student Affairs at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (zulassung@phil.uzh.ch) official confirmation from the external university that the abovementioned criteria are fulfilled and a valid enrollment at the external university. You yourself are responsible for enrolling at the external university; make sure you take care of this in good time.

If the external university needs approval of the minor subject mobility arrangement (confirmation of transfer of credits) from UZH, you can ask for this from the Office of Student Affairs at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (zulassung@phil.uzh.ch). Please also note the procedure for registering for graduation:

Outgoing Mobility International

Students at the UZH Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences have the option of studying for one or two semesters at an international partner university. You will find all the exchange programs (SEMP, etc.) and information on independently organized stays on the website of the Global Student Experience.

Incoming Mobility

If you’re studying at another university and want to earn credits for coursework at UZH, please note the following information on incoming mobility.

If you have any questions, please contact the departmental mobility coordinators.

Incoming Mobility Switzerland

When it comes to mobility within Switzerland you have the following options.

  • Module mobility: You do individual UZH modules.
  • CH-Unimobil: You study for one or two semesters at UZH.
  • Joint Degree In-Mobility: You are matriculated at a Swiss university and are simultaneously doing modules at the UZH Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences that are offered by your home university and UZH as part of a joint degree program.

You’ll find all the relevant information on the UZH website  Mobility in Switzerland: Incoming.

Incoming Mobility in a Minor Study Program (only possible within Switzerland)

The Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences offers minor study programs earning 60 ECTS credits at Bachelor’s level and 30 ECTS credits at Master’s level. Please check our website in advance to find out about the procedure for admission to our Master’s programs.

If your home university needs confirmation of studies for a minor study program, please complete the following form and send it to zulassung@phil.uzh.ch

Once you have successfully completed the minor study program, the Office of Student Affairs at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences will send confirmation of completion, including your overall grade, to your home university. Please note the procedure for registering for graduation:

Incoming Mobility International

The UZH Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences enables international students to study at UZH for one or two semesters. You will find all the exchange programs (SEMP, etc.) and information on independently organized stays on the website of the Global Student Experience.

«Modules in English», an option for incoming students offered by the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

The Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences offers incoming students the opportunity to do selected modules in English in other disciplines, in addition to modules in their own discipline, during their time at UZH. Added to this, each semester modules are offered that are designed specifically for incoming students. You will find information on the Modules in English on this list (PDF, 906 KB)

Mobilität

Outgoing-Mobilität

Studieren Sie an der Universität Zürich (UZH) und möchten Leistungen an einer anderen Universität in der Schweiz oder im Ausland erwerben, beachten Sie die folgenden Informationen zur Outgoing-Mobilität.

Besprechen Sie vor Ihrem geplanten Studium an einer anderen Universität mit den Fachkoordinierenden für Mobiliät an Ihrem Institut oder Seminar, welche Leistungen an Ihren Abschluss an der UZH anerkannt werden können. Beachten Sie die Informationen zur Anerkennung von Studienleistungen.

Das empfohlene Mobilitätsfenster für Ihr Programm entnehmen Sie dem jeweiligen Mustercurriculum.

Outgoing-Mobilität Schweiz

Innerhalb der Schweiz stehen Ihnen die folgenden Mobilitätsarten offen:

  • Modulmobilität: Sie absolvieren einzelne Module an einer oder mehreren andereren Schweizer Universitäten.
  • CH-Unimobil: Sie studieren ein bis zwei Semester an einer anderen Schweizer Universität.

Alle wichtigen Informationen hierzu finden Sie auf der UZH-Webseite der Mobilität Schweiz – Outgoing.

Outgoing-Mobilität Minor-Studienprogramm (nur innerhalb der Schweiz möglich)

Es ist möglich, auch ein ganzes Minor-Studienprogramm extern zu absolvieren. Sie können dieses an Ihren Abschluss an der Philosophischen Fakultät der UZH anrechnen lassen, wenn es

  • einen Umfang von mindestens 60 ECTS Credits auf Bachelorstufe bzw. mindestens 30 ECTS Credits auf Masterstufe aufweist;
  • der Studienstufe Ihres Major-Studienprogramms an der UZH entspricht;
  • aus dem Studienangebot der externen Universität entnommen ist und eine eigene Rechtsgrundlage vorhanden ist.

Sie können bereits bei der Onlinebewerbung an die UZH oder später bei einem Programmwechsel als Minor-Studienprogramm ein «Externes universitäres Minor-Studienprogramm» wählen. Die Zulassung dazu erfolgt in jedem Fall mit Vorbehalt. Den Vorbehalt heben Sie auf, indem Sie eine offizielle Bestätigung der externen Universität über die Erfüllung der oben genannten Kriterien sowie eine gültige Einschreibung an dieser an das Studiendekanat der Philosophischen Fakultät (zulassung@phil.uzh.ch) senden. Seien Sie rechtzeitig um die Einschreibung an der externen Universität besorgt, für diese sind die Studierenden selber verantwortlich.

Benötigt die externe Universität von der UZH eine Bewilligung der Minor-Studienprogramm-Mobilität (Anrechnungsbestätigung), fordern Sie diese beim Studiendekanat der Philosophischen Fakultät an an (zulassung@phil.uzh.ch). Beachten Sie zudem das Vorgehen bei der Anmeldung zum Abschluss:

Outgoing-Mobilität international

Studierende der Philosophischen Fakultät der UZH haben die Möglichkeit, ein oder zwei Semester an einer internationalen Partneruniversität zu studieren. Alle Austauschprogramme (SEMP, etc.) sowie Informationen zu selbstorganisierten Aufenthalten finden Sie auf der Webseite der Abteilung Global Student Experience.

Incoming-Mobilität

Studieren Sie an einer anderen Universität und möchten Leistungen an der UZH erwerben, beachten Sie bitte die folgenden Informationen zur Incoming-Mobilität.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Fachkoordinierenden für Mobiliät.

Incoming-Mobilität Schweiz

Für eine Mobilität innerhalb der Schweiz haben Sie die untenstehenden Möglichkeiten:

  • Modulmobilität: Sie absolvieren einzelne Module der UZH.
  • CH-Unimobil: Sie studieren ein bis zwei Semester an der UZH.
  • Joint Degree In-Mobilität: Sie sind an einer Schweizer Hochschule immatrikuliert und absolvieren gleichzeitig Module an der Philosophischen Fakultät der UZH, die im Rahmen eines Joint-Degree-Studiengangs gemeinsam von Ihrer Heimuniversität und der UZH angeboten werden.

Alle wichtigen Informationen hierzu finden Sie auf der Webseite der Mobilität – Schweiz Incoming.

Incoming-Mobilität Minor-Studienprogramm (nur innerhalb der Schweiz möglich)

Die Philosophischen Fakultät bietet Minor-Studienprogramme im Umfang von 60 ECTS Credits auf Bachelorstufe und 30 ECTS Credits auf Masterstufe an. Studieren Sie an einer anderen Schweizer Universität, können Sie eines dieser Minor-Studienprogramme absolvieren, wenn das entsprechende Studienprogramm an Ihrer Heimuniversität nicht angeboten wird (§ 45/46 Zulassungsreglement). Bitte informieren Sie sich im Voraus auf unserer Webseite über das Zulassungsverfahren für unsere Masterstudiengänge.

Für die Bestätigung für das Studium eines Minor-Studienprogramms füllen Sie bitte das folgende Formular aus und senden es an zulassung@phil.uzh.ch:

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Minor-Studienprogramms übermittelt das Studiendekanat der Philosophischen Fakultät die Abschlussbestätigung mit der Gesamtnote an Ihre Heimuniversität. Beachten Sie das Vorgehen bei der Anmeldung zum Abschluss:

Incoming-Mobilität international

Die Philosophische Fakultät der UZH ermöglicht es internationalen Studierenden für ein oder zwei Semester an der UZH zu studieren. Alle Austauschprogramme (SEMP, etc.) sowie Informationen zu selbstorganisierten Aufenthalten finden Sie auf der Webseite der Abteilung Global Student Experience.

«Modules in English», ein Angebot der Philosophischen Fakultät für Incoming-Studierende

Während des Aufenthalts an der UZH bietet die Philosophische Fakultät Incoming-Studierenden die Möglichkeit, nebst Modulen aus dem eigenen Fachgebiet ausgewählte englischsprachige Module aus anderen Fachgebieten zu absolvieren. Zusätzlich stehen jedes Semester Module zur Verfügung, die speziell für Incoming-Studierende konzipiert sind. Informationen zum Angebot «Modules in English» finden Sie auf dieser Liste (PDF, 906 KB)