Minor for 60 ECTS credits

Compulsory Modules

  • PHY111 Physics I (8 CP)
  • PHY121 Physics II (8 CP)
  • PHY120 Supplements to Physics II (2 CP)
  • PHY131 Physics III (8 CP)
  • PHY141 Physics III (5 CP)
  • PHY102 Labl course for minors (6 CP)
  • PHY141 Physics IV (5 CP)

Physics I and II (PHY111 and PHY121) are not compulsory modules for students with Physics for Natural Sciences (PHY118 and PHY128) or Physics for Life Sciences (PHY117 and PHY127) as compulsory modules in their major.



Core Elective Modules

The remaining CP are to be collected from the following compulsory elective modules:

  • MAT142 Linear Algebra for physics students (2 CP)*
  • MAT132 Analysis II for physics students (2 CP)*
  • PHY210 Solid State Physics (7 CP)
  • PHY312 MMP I (8 CP)
  • PHY322 MMP II (8 CP)
  • PHY124 Scientific Computing (5 CP)*
  • PHY231 Data analysis (3 CP)
  • PHY211 Nuclear and Particle Physics (7 CP)
  • PHY212 Physics of soft matter (5 CP)
  • AST241 Introduction to Astrophysics (5 CP)
  • PHY321 Electrodynamics (8 CP)
  • PHY331 Quantum mechanics I (8 CP)
  • PHY341 Thermodynamics (5 CP)
  • PHY311 Mechanics (8 CP)
  • PHY132 Lab Course III (4 KP)

* = only modules specifically for physics majors

We strongly recommend all students to contact the departmental advisors before registering for a minor in physics.


Study guide

The Guide to Physics Studies (PDF, 504 KB) provides comprehensive information about the Bachelor's and Master's programs.