Lifebuoy

Student Financial Aid Office

Scholarships, Loans, Financial Planning

The Student Financial Aid Office is the first point of contact for questions about financing your studies at the University of Zurich. We have information about accessing scholarships, loans and emergency credits in case of hardship. We also inform you about your rights and obligations as well as about those of your parents, and we can help you plan a realistic budget for your studies.

Basic Conditions for International Students

As an international student, you cannot apply for financial support for your Bachelor's studies until you have successfully completed the first year of the Bachelor's degree program, and only if you are entitled to financial aid in principle. Prospective international students at Master's level can only apply for support if they have a Swiss Bachelor's degree.

Information or Appointments by E-mail or Phone

For information about financing your studies or to make an appointment to talk to one of our team, phone us on 044 634 22 04 (phone line staffed on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2:00pm to 4:00pm).

Appointments will be carried out on the phone, or if you wish via video call. Our drop-in service remains closed until further notice.

Due to the high number of requests, we unfortunately cannot respond to e-mail queries from international students who do not meet the basic conditions for financial assistance set out above. Thank you for your understanding.

Rettungsring

Studienfinanzierung

Stipendien, Darlehen, Finanzielle Studienplanung

Die Fachstelle Studienfinanzierung ist Anlaufstelle für alle Fragen rund um die Finanzierung Ihres Studiums an der Universität Zürich. Wir vermitteln Stipendien und Darlehen, unterstützen bei kurzfristigen Engpässen, informieren Sie über Ihre Rechte und Pflichten und diejenigen Ihrer Eltern und helfen Ihnen bei einer realistischen finanziellen Planung Ihres Studiums.

Grundbedingungen für internationale Studierende

Als internationale Studierende:r können Sie eine finanzielle Unterstützung für ein Bachelorstudium frühestens dann beantragen, wenn Sie das erste Bachelor-Studienjahr erfolgreich absolviert haben und grundsätzlich stipendienberechtigt sind. Internationale Studieninteressierte an einem Masterstudium können nur dann eine Unterstützung beantragen, wenn sie über einen Schweizer Bachelorabschluss verfügen.

Informationen oder Termine

Für Informationen zu Ihrer Studienfinanzierung oder zur Vereinbarung von Gesprächsterminen erreichen Sie uns am einfachsten telefonisch am Dienstag und Donnerstag von 14.00 bis 16.00 Uhr unter 044 634 22 04.

Terminierte Beratungsgespräche führen wir telefonisch oder auf Wunsch per Videochat durch. Unser Drop-in-Schalter bleibt bis auf Weiteres geschlossen.

Aufgrund der hohen Zahl von Anfragen können wir Ihnen leider keine Rück­mel­dung auf E-Mails geben, wenn Sie als internationale Studierende:r die oben beschriebenen Grund­bedin­gungen für eine finanzielle Unter­stützung nicht erfüllen. Wir bitten Sie um Verständnis.