Applying for Mobility within Switzerland - Incoming


I would like to attend a single module at the University of Zurich, but I have to register in the application portal for a major and a minor study program (180 ECTS). What should I select?

First select the faculty and then the major study program offering the desired module. The minor study program is not relevant for registration in the framework of Swiss mobility. You should therefore select any minor study program you wish so you can complete the form.

I will not receive proof of matriculation for the next semester from my home university until after the University of Zurich application deadline. What should I do?

Upload the proof of matriculation for the current semester to the University of Zurich application portal instead and submit your application before the application deadline. You do not subsequently have to submit the proof of matriculation for the next semester.

According to the website, Swiss incoming mobility at the University of Zurich is free of charge. Why am I receiving a message on the application portal that I have to pay CHF 100.00 (or CHF 400.00)?

When you created your application you selected the incorrect academic level/type of study program on the first page of the form. Unfortunately, this information cannot be changed.

You should therefore withdraw your applicationusing the "Withdraw Application" button (bottom right). Create a new application. Then, on the first page for the academic level/type of study program, select "Mobility within Switzerland: Incoming." If you select this type of study program, you will no longer be asked to pay the application fee when you click on "Submit."

I will not apply for graduation from the Bachelor’s program at my home university until next semester, but I am already able to attend Master’s modules there. May I attend Master’s modules at the University of Zurich as part of the mobility program?

No. At the University of Zurich you may only book modules for the academic level for which you are enrolled at your home university.

Bewerbung Mobilität Schweiz - Incoming


Ich möchte nur ein einzelnes Modul an der UZH belegen, muss mich aber im Bewerbungsportal mit einem Major- und einem Minor-Studienprogramm (180 ECTS) anmelden. Was soll ich auswählen?

Wählen Sie zuerst die Fakultät und dann das Major-Studienprogramm, welches das gewünschte Modul anbietet. Das Minor-Studienprogramm ist für die Registrierung im Rahmen der Mobilität Schweiz nicht relevant. Wählen Sie daher irgendein beliebiges Minor-Studienprogramm aus, damit Sie das Formular weiter ausfüllen können.

Ich erhalte die Studienbescheinigungen meiner Heimuniversität für das nächste Semester erst nach Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist an der UZH. Wie soll ich vorgehen?

Laden Sie im Bewerbungsportal der UZH stattdessen die Bescheinigungen für das aktuelle Semester hoch und reichen Sie die Bewerbung vor Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist ein. Die Bescheinigungen für das nächste Semester müssen nicht nachgereicht werden.

Die schweizerische Incoming-Mobilität an die UZH ist gemäss Website kostenlos. Wieso erhalte ich im Bewerbungsportal eine Meldung, dass ich CHF 100.00 (bzw. CHF 400.00) bezahlen muss?

Bei der Erstellung Ihrer Bewerbung haben Sie auf der ersten Seite des Formulars die falsche Studienstufe resp. den falschen Studientyp ausgewählt. Diese Eingabe kann leider nachträglich nicht mehr geändert werden.

Ziehen Sie deshalb Ihre Bewerbung über den Button "Bewerbung zurückziehen" (unten rechts) wieder zurück. Legen Sie eine neue Bewerbung an. Wählen Sie dann auf der ersten Seite beim Feld Studienstufe oder -typ "Mobilität Schweiz: Incoming" aus. Wenn Sie diesen Studientyp wählen, werden Sie nach Klick auf Absenden nicht mehr aufgefordert, die Bewerbungsgebühr zu bezahlen.

Ich werde den Bachelorabschluss an meiner Heimuniversität erst im nächsten Semester beantragen, kann dort aber jetzt schon Mastermodule belegen. Kann ich im Rahmen der Mobilität auch an der UZH bereits Mastermodule belegen?

Nein. Die Buchung von Modulen an der UZH ist nur für diejenige Studienstufe möglich, in der Sie auch an der Heimuniversität eingeschrieben sind.