Applying to Study Medicine


Do I receive admission to a Bachelor’s program in medicine (human, dental, veterinary and chiropractic medicine) with my university entrance qualification?

Please see the websites Admission to Degree Programs in Medicine and Zulassung zum Bachelorstudium Medizin (admission to Bachelor's programs in medicine, in German only) as well as the additional links. There you will find all of the important information regarding the admission requirements and restrictions for Bachelor’s degree programs in medicine.

I am on vacation and cannot upload the documents required to accept the assigned study place to the application portal. What do I need to do?

Please see the information on how to proceed on the website Zulassung zum Bachelorstudium Medizin(admission to Bachelor’s programs in medicine, in German only), point 4, "Annahme des Studienplatzes nach Bekanntgabe des Testresultats" (acceptance of the assigned place after disclosure of the test results, in German only).

I have received the invoice for the semester fees for the alternative degree program. However, I will only receive a decision regarding the assignment of a place in the Bachelor’s degree program in medicine after the payment deadline in August. Should I pay the semester invoice for the alternative degree program anyway?

You can wait with the payment of the semester invoice until you receive a decision regarding the assignment of a place in the Bachelor’s degree program in medicine. If you are assigned a place and you accept it, you will receive a new invoice for semester fees for the degree program in medicine from the Student Administration Office. The old invoice for the alternative degree program will be cancelled by the Student Administration Office.

If you are not assigned a place in the degree program in medicine and you would like to commence the alternative degree program, please immediately pay the original semester invoice for the alternative degree program after you receive the decision.

If you first need proof of matriculation, you can pay the invoice before you receive the decision regarding the assignment of a place. The payment will be transferred to the degree program in medicine in the event you are assigned a place.

Bewerbung Medizinstudium


Erhalte ich mit meiner Vorbildung eine Zulassung zum Bachelorstudium Medizin (Human-, Zahn-, Veterinärmedizin sowie Chiropraktische Medizin)?

Beachten Sie bitte die Webseiten Zulassung zum Medizinstudium und Zulassung zum Bachelorstudium Medizin sowie die weiterführenden Links. Sie finden dort alle wichtigen Informationen bezüglich Zulassungsvoraussetzungen und Zulassungsbeschränkungen für die medizinischen Bachelor-Studiengänge.

Ich bin im Urlaub und kann die für die Annahme des Studienplatzes benötigten Unterlagen nicht ins Bewerbungsportal hochladen resp. einreichen. Wie muss ich vorgehen?

Bitte beachten Sie die Angaben zum Vorgehen auf der Webseite Zulassung zum Bachelorstudium Medizin, Punkt 4, "Annahme des Studienplatzes nach Bekanntgabe des Testresultats".

Ich habe die Rechnung über die Semestergebühren für das Alternativstudium erhalten. Den Entscheid über die Zuteilung eines Studienplatzes für das Bachelorstudium Medizin erhalte ich jedoch erst nach Ablauf der Zahlungsfrist im August. Soll ich die Rechnung trotzdem schon begleichen?

Sie können mit der Begleichung der Semesterrechnung warten bis zum Bescheid über die Zuteilung eines Studienplatzes im Bachelorstudium Medizin. Falls Sie einen Studienplatz zugeteilt bekommen und ihn annehmen, erhalten Sie von der Kanzlei eine neue Rechnung über die Semestergebühren für das Medizinstudium. Die alte Rechnung für das Alternativstudium wird von der Kanzlei storniert.

Falls Sie keinen Studienplatz in Medizin zugeteilt erhalten und das Alternativstudium an der UZH aufnehmen möchten, bezahlen Sie bitte umgehend nach Erhalt des Bescheids die ursprüngliche Semesterrechnung für das Alternativstudium.

Falls Sie vorab schon Studienbescheinigungen benötigen, können Sie die Rechnung bereits vor Erhalt des Bescheids über die Zuteilung eines Studienplatzes begleichen. Die Zahlung wird im Falle einer Zuteilung eines Studienplatzes auf das Medizinstudium übertragen.