Mobility within Switzerland: Incoming

The following types of mobility allow students from other Swiss universities and from the Zurich University of Teacher Education (PHZH) to attend courses, complete assessments, and earn ECTS credits at the University of Zurich. Participation is free of charge for all mobility students and duration depends on mobility type.

Requirements:

To qualify as a mobility student at UZH, students need to have proof of matriculation from their home university and hold a Swiss student ID number with the XX-XXX-XXX format.

Procedure:

First consult the UZH course catalogue to find out which courses and modules are available during the semester you plan to spend at UZH. Check with your home university whether you will receive credits for the modules you intend to take. Master’s level modules are not open to Bachelor’s students.

Please note that the Department of Psychology offers only a limited selection of modules to mobility students. Please therefore contact the department’s mobility supervisor (in German only) in advance if you are interested in studying there.

Types of Mobility:

You are advised to base the decision on which type of mobility is right for you on the degree program you are taking at your home university and your own personal interests:

Module Mobility (Studying at More Than One University)

The easiest way to take individual modules/courses to supplement your studies at your home university is with module mobility. This option is not available to students who have dropped out of their home university or are facing current or imminent exclusion from their home university.

Student Mobility in a Minor Subject

Student mobility in a minor subject enables you to take and complete all ECTS credits in a minor subject at UZH if your degree program at your home university requires you to complete a minor subject to obtain your Bachelor’s or Master’s degree. Your application must include a learning agreement obtained from your home university (generally issued by the Office of Student Affairs of the relevant faculty). Please observe all UZH program and examination regulations and framework ordinances, which can be found on the faculties’ websites.

Joint Degree In-Mobility

Joint Degree In-Mobility is provided for students who are enrolled in a joint degree program at their home university that is run in collaboration by their home university and UZH. Examples include: Master’s in Comparative and International Studies CIS; Master’s in Ancient Judaism; Master’s in Religion – Economics – Political Science.

CH-Unimobil

An exchange with the CH-Unimobil program is only authorized once you have submitted an application to your home university to participate in this program and your nomination has subsequently been confirmed by e-mail by UZH.  The first step therefore is to obtain information on the application periods and deadlines from your home university. Once your participation has been confirmed by UZH, we will send you the information you need for registration.

International Mobility

International students who would like to attend courses at UZH but who are not enrolled at a Swiss university or at PHZH can find out more on the website of the International Relations Office.

Application and Deadlines:

Applications are submitted via the UZH application portal.

The standard application periods and deadlines apply. The deadline for applications for students from ETH Zurich and PHZH is the last working day before the beginning of the lecture period.

Mobilität Schweiz: Incoming

Studierende anderer Schweizer Universitäten sowie der Pädagogischen Hochschule Zürich (PHZH) können an der Universität Zürich im Rahmen der folgenden Mobilitätstypen Lehrveranstaltungen besuchen, Leistungsnachweise absolvieren und damit ECTS-Credits erwerben. Die Teilnahme ist für alle Mobilitätsstudierenden kostenfrei und kann je nach Mobilitätstyp unterschiedlich lang erfolgen.

Voraussetzungen:

Für die Teilnahme an einer Mobilität an der UZH ist eine Immatrikulation an der Heimuniversität sowie eine Schweizer Matrikelnummer im Format XX-XXX-XXX erforderlich.

Vorgehen:

Informieren Sie sich zunächst im Vorlesungsverzeichnis der UZH über die im geplanten Studiensemester an der UZH angebotenen Lehrveranstaltungen und Module. Prüfen Sie die Möglichkeit zur Anrechnung der geplanten Module mit den zuständigen Verantwortlichen an Ihrer Heimuniversität. Module der Masterstufe stehen Bachelorstudierenden nicht zur Verfügung.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Psychologische Institut für Mobilitätsstudierende nur eine eingeschränkte Modulauswahl zur Verfügung stellt. Kontaktieren Sie bei Interesse deshalb zunächst die zuständige Mobilitätsverantwortliche des Instituts.

Mobilitätstypen:

Entscheiden Sie auf Basis Ihres Studiengangs an der Heimuniversität und Ihres individuellen Interesses, welcher Mobilitätstyp für Sie der richtige ist:

Modulmobilität (Hochschulübergreifendes Studium)

Die Belegung einzelner Module / Lehrveranstaltungen zur Ergänzung des Studiums an Ihrer Heimhochschule ist am einfachsten über eine Modulmobilität möglich. Sie steht nicht im Zusammenhang mit einem (aktuellen oder bevorstehenden) Ausschluss oder Studiumsabbruch an der Heimuniversität zur Verfügung.

Nebenfachmobilität

Eine Nebenfachmobilität ermöglicht die Belegung und vollständige Absolvierung aller ECTS-Credits eines Nebenfaches an der UZH, wenn Ihr Studiengang an der Heimuniversität ein Nebenfach zur Erlangung eines Bachelor- oder Masterabschlusses vorsieht. Im Rahmen der Bewerbung ist eine Leistungsvereinbarung bei der Heimuniversität einzuholen (in der Regel beim Studiendekanat der zuständigen Fakultät). Beachten Sie bitte die an der UZH geltenden Rahmen-, Studien- und Prüfungsordnungen, welche Sie auf den Seiten der Fakultäten finden.

Joint Degree In-Mobilität

Die Joint-Degree In-Mobilität ist für Studierende vorgesehen, die an Ihrer Heimuniversität in einem Joint-Degree Studiengang eingeschrieben sind, der von der Heimuniversität und der UZH gemeinsam durchgeführt wird (z.B. Master in Comparative and International Studies CIS; Master Antikes Judentum; Master Religion – Wirtschaft – Politik).

CH-Unimobil

Die Teilnahme am Austausch im Rahmen des CH-Unimobil Programmes ist erst möglich, wenn Sie sich zuvor an Ihrer Heimuniversität für dieses Programm beworben haben und Ihre Nominierung anschliessend von der UZH per E-Mail bestätigt wurde. Informieren Sie sich daher zunächst über die jeweils gültigen Bewerbungsfristen an Ihrer Heimuniversität. Sobald Ihre Teilnahme durch die UZH bestätigt wurde, erhalten Sie von uns weitere Informationen zur Anmeldung.

Internationale Mobilität

Internationale Studierende, die nicht über eine bestehende Einschreibung an einer Schweizer Universität oder der PHZH Lehrveranstaltungen an der UZH besuchen möchten, informieren sich auf der Webseite des International Relations Offices

Bewerbung und Fristen:

Die Bewerbung erfolgt über das Bewerbungsportal der UZH

Es gelten die üblichen Anmeldefristen. Für Studierende der ETH Zürich sowie der PH Zürich endet die Anmeldefrist am letzten Arbeitstag vor Vorlesungsbeginn.