Login Data for Online Services, Proof of Matriculation, UZH Card


I have not yet received the login data for the University of Zurich’s online services, even though I have been admitted for studies and paid the semester fees. Have you received my payment?

As soon as your payment is booked by the University of Zurich, the status of your application in the application portal will change from "Admitted" to "Matriculated." Please check the status on the "tile" or on the "Application Details" page in your application.

The letter containing your password for online services at the University of Zurich will then be prepared within 72 hours and provided as a PDF file in the "Documents" section of your application so you can download it. You will be informed by e-mail. A letter will not be sent by mail.

In general, the letter containing your password can only be provided after payment of the semester fees has been received and booked. Matriculation is only effective after payment of the semester fees has been received.

Can you send me my login data for University of Zurich online services by e-mail?

No. For data security reasons, login data may not be sent by e-mail. You can either download the letter containing your password from the application portal or request it at the Student Administration Office (once it is available in the application portal). Please see the answer to the previous question for further information (when it will be available, etc.).

How do I receive the login data for OLAT?

The login data for OLAT (Online Learning and Training) and the other University of Zurich online services are provided to you in the "Documents" section of the application portal under "UZH Documents" as a PDF file that can be downloaded after your payment of the semester fees has been received and booked. Please see the detailed information on this point in the answers to the two previous questions.

I recently matriculated at the University of Zurich and am having problems logging into OLAT after receiving my login data.

Please send us a screenshot of the error message using the contact form for Student Services or contact the IT Service Desk.

I have not received my UZH Card or my proof of matriculation, even though I’ve paid the semester fees. When will the documents be sent?

The mailing of the UZH Card and proof of matriculation will be approved after the payment for the semester fees has been received and booked. They will be sent separately as part of a mass mailing in good time before the start of the semester.

You can check in the application portal to see if your payment has already been booked by the University of Zurich. After the payment is booked, the status of your application will change from "Admitted" to "Matriculated." You can find the status on the "tile" or on the "Application Details" page in your application.

In general, the UZH Card and proof of matriculation can only be provided after payment of the semester fees has been received and booked. Matriculation is only effective after payment of the semester fees has been received.

Zugangsdaten Onlinedienste, Studienbescheinigungen, UZH Card


Ich habe die Zugangsdaten für die Onlinedienste der UZH noch nicht erhalten, obwohl ich für das Studium zugelassen wurde und die Semestergebühren bezahlt habe. Ist meine Zahlung angekommen?

Sobald Ihre Zahlung bei der UZH verbucht wird, wechselt der Status Ihrer Bewerbung im Bewerbungsportal von "zugelassen" zu "immatrikuliert". Bitte überprüfen Sie den Status auf der Kachel oder auf der Seite "Bewerbungsdetails" in Ihrer Bewerbung.

Ihr Passwortbrief für die Onlinedienste der UZH wird ab diesem Zeitpunkt innerhalb von 72 Stunden als PDF-Datei im Bereich "Dokumente" in Ihrer Bewerbung zum Herunterladen bereitgestellt. Sie werden per E-Mail informiert. Es erfolgt kein Versand per Post.

Die Bereitstellung des Passwortbriefs ist grundsätzlich erst möglich, wenn die Semestergebühren bezahlt und verbucht worden sind. Erst durch Bezahlung der Semestergebühren wird die Immatrikulation wirksam.

Können Sie mir die Zugangsdaten zu den Onlinediensten der UZH vorab per E-Mail zukommen lassen?

Nein. Aus Datenschutzgründen dürfen die Zugangsdaten nicht per E-Mail verschickt werden. Sie können den Passwortbrief entweder vom Bewerbungsportal herunterladen oder am Schalter der Kanzlei verlangen (sobald er auch im Bewerbungsportal verfügbar ist). Beachten Sie bitte die Antwort unter der vorhergehenden Frage für weitere Informationen (Zeitpunkt der Verfügbarkeit etc.).

Wie erhalte ich die Zugangsdaten zu OLAT?

Die Zugangsdaten zu OLAT und den weiteren Onlinediensten der UZH werden Ihnen nach Bezahlung und Verbuchung der Semestergebühren im Bewerbungsportal im Bereich "Dokumente" unter "Dokumente der UZH" als PDF-Datei zum Download bereitgestellt. Beachten Sie bitte die detaillierten Informationen zum Thema unter den beiden vorhergehenden Fragen.

Ich habe mich neu an der UZH immatrikuliert und habe Probleme mit der Anmeldung an OLAT nach Erhalt der Zugangsdaten.

Bitte schicken Sie uns einen Screenshot Ihrer Fehlermeldung via Kontaktformularder Abteilung Studierende oder kontaktieren Sie den IT Service Desk.

Ich habe die UZH Card resp. die Studienbescheinigungen noch nicht erhalten, obwohl ich die Semestergebühren bezahlt habe. Wann werden die Unterlagen verschickt?

Der Versand der UZH Card und der Studienbescheinigungen wird nach Erhalt und Verbuchung der Semestergebühren freigegeben. Die Zustellung erfolgt in separaten Massenversänden rechtzeitig vor Studienbeginn.

Sie können im Bewerbungsportal überprüfen, ob Ihre Zahlung bei der UZH bereits verbucht wurde. Nach Verbuchung wechselt der Status Ihrer Bewerbung von "zugelassen" auf "immatrikuliert". Sie finden den Status auf der Kachel oder auf der Seite "Bewerbungsdetails" Ihrer Bewerbung.

Die Bereitstellung der UZH Card und der Studienbescheinigungen ist grundsätzlich erst möglich, wenn die Semestergebühren bezahlt und verbucht worden sind. Erst durch Bezahlung der Semestergebühren wird die Immatrikulation wirksam.