Submitting Pending Documents


Can application documents be submitted retroactively after the end of the application period?

Your application must be submitted by the application deadline together with the mandatory documents (marked with a * in the application form). Additional documents that are not yet available when the application is submitted can be submitted retroactively after the application deadline. However, missing documents will result in a delay in the application process. This does not include the following two documents:

  • A required proof of language competence can be submitted later if you are admitted, but it must be submitted no later than one week before the start of courses or you will not be able to matriculate.
  • Applicants to a Master’s or teaching diploma program, or doctoral studies can submit their Bachelor’s or Master’s degree after matriculation if they are admitted (for students admitted for the Fall Semester, by no later than 30 September; for students admitted for the Spring Semester, by no later than 15 March). The student will be withdrawn from the university if the relevant degree is not submitted.

I am applying for a Master’s program in business and economics. When is the latest I can submit the GMAT/GRE score report?

If you indicated in your application form that you want to submit a GMAT/GRE score report, your application will not be forwarded to the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics for an application assessment until we have received the GMAT/GRE score report from the provider (GMAC/ETS). The later we receive the score report, the more the application process will be delayed. Please note that the time to process an application after all of the documents have been received is generally up to three months.

Dokumente nachreichen


Können Bewerbungsunterlagen auch nach Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist nachgereicht werden?

Ihre Bewerbung muss zusammen mit den Pflichtdokumenten (im Bewerbungsformular mit einem * markiert) fristgerecht eingereicht werden. Weitere Unterlagen, die zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung noch nicht vorliegen, können nach der Bewerbungsfrist nachgereicht werden. Fehlende Unterlagen führen jedoch zu einer Verzögerung im Bewerbungsprozess. Davon ausgenommen sind die beiden folgenden Dokumente:

  • Ein erforderlicher Sprachnachweis kann im Falle einer Zulassung nachgereicht werden, muss aber bis spätestens eine Woche vor Beginn der Lehrveranstaltungen vorliegen, ansonsten kann die Immatrikulation nicht erfolgen.
  • Bewerbende für ein Master-, Lehrdiplom- oder Doktoratsstudium können ihren Bachelor- bzw. Masterabschluss im Falle einer Zulassung auch nach der Immatrikulation nachreichen (bei Zulassungen zum Herbstsemester spätestens bis zum 30. September, bei Zulassungen zum Frühjahrssemester spätestens bis zum 15. März). Wird der betreffende Abschluss nicht nachgereicht, erfolgt eine Exmatrikulation.

Ich bewerbe mich für ein Masterstudium in Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Bis wann kann ein GMAT/GRE Score Report nachgereicht werden?

Wenn Sie im Bewerbungsformular angegeben haben, dass Sie einen GMAT/GRE Score Report einreichen möchten, wird Ihre Bewerbung erst dann für die fachwissenschaftliche Zulassungsprüfung an die Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät weitergeleitet, wenn uns der GMAT/GRE Score Report vom Anbieter (GMAC/ETS) zugestellt worden ist. Je später der Score Report bei uns eintrifft, desto mehr verzögert sich somit der Bewerbungsprozess. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Bearbeitungsdauer für eine Bewerbung nach Vollständigkeit der Unterlagen in der Regel bis zu drei Monate dauern kann.