Processing Status, Decision on Admission


How can I check the status of the processing of my application online?

You can check the processing status of your application in the application portal. The status is displayed on the application "tile" and in the open application in the upper right-hand corner of the "Application Details" page.

If the status of your application is "Incomplete," "Admitted" or "Rejected," you’ll find a letter from the University of Zurich in the “Documents” section of the application portal under "UZH Documents." Please note the information there and any additional instructions.

When will I receive the decision on admission?

After your application documents are complete, the application assessment generally takes up to three months, depending on the number of applications we receive and the complexity of the respective application assessment. The individual applications are processed in the order they are received. Please note that many prospective students apply shortly before the application deadline, and as a result there may be delays in processing these applications in particular.

I have been admitted. Do I need to confirm acceptance of the offer before matriculating?

No, this is not necessary. Simply follow the instructions in the decision on admission.

Can I defer my admission to the following semester?

Admission is only valid for the semester indicated in the decision on admission. Admission cannot be deferred. If you cannot commence your studies in the corresponding semester, you can reapply for a later semester.

Bearbeitungsstatus, Zulassungsentscheid


Wie kann ich online den Stand der Bearbeitung meiner Bewerbung überprüfen?

Den Bearbeitungsstatus Ihrer Bewerbung können Sie im Bewerbungsportal überprüfen. Der Status wird direkt auf der "Kachel" der Bewerbung sowie in der geöffneten Bewerbung rechts oben auf der Seite "Bewerbungsdetails" angezeigt.

Falls der Status Ihrer Bewerbung "Unvollständig", "Zugelassen" oder "Abgelehnt" lautet, finden Sie im Bereich "Dokumente" im Bewerbungsportal, unter "Dokumente der UZH" ein Schreiben der UZH. Bitte beachten Sie die dortigen Informationen und allfälligen weiteren Instruktionen.

Wann erhalte ich den Zulassungsentscheid?

Die Zulassungsprüfung dauert nach Vollständigkeit der Bewerbungsunterlagen in der Regel bis zu drei Monate, abhängig von der Menge an Bewerbungen, die wir erhalten, und der Komplexität der jeweiligen Zulassungsprüfung. Die einzelnen Bewerbungen werden in der Reihenfolge des Eingangsdatums bearbeitet. Beachten Sie bitte, dass sehr viele Studieninteressierte sich erst kurz vor Ablauf der Bewerbungsfrist bewerben, sodass insbesondere bei der Bearbeitung dieser Bewerbungen Verzögerungen entstehen können.

Ich habe eine Zulassung erhalten. Muss ich vor der Immatrikulation die Annahme des Angebots bestätigen?

Nein, dies ist nicht nötig. Befolgen Sie einfach die Angaben im Zulassungsentscheid.

Kann ich meine Zulassung auf das folgende Semester verschieben?

Eine Zulassung ist ausschliesslich für dasjenige Semester gültig, das im Zulassungsentscheid aufgeführt ist. Eine Verschiebung einer Zulassung ist nicht möglich. Wenn Sie Ihr Studium im betreffenden Semester nicht aufnehmen können, haben Sie die Option, sich für ein späteres Semester erneut zu bewerben.