Admission to a Master’s Program with a Degree from a University of Applied Sciences or Teacher Education

Bachelor’s Diploma from a Swiss University of Applied Sciences or Teacher Education

For admission to a consecutive or specialized Master’s degree program you must have earned your Bachelor’s degree with an overall grade of at least 5 (unrounded) in accordance with the Swiss grading system.

For admission to the Master’s program in education at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences: Please also read the information on admission requirements for the Master’s program in education (German only).

Bachelor’s Diploma from a University of Applied Sciences or Teacher Education in a Signatory State to the Lisbon Convention

Admission to a consecutive or specialized Master's degree program requires a Bachelor’s diploma from an institution officially recognized by a signatory state to the Lisbon Convention as a university of applied sciences, a university of teacher education, or another higher education institution without the right to confer a PhD.

The Bachelor's degree must have been earned with an overall grade of at least 5 (unrounded) in accordance with the Swiss grading system. The Swiss grading system runs from 1 (minimum) to 6 (maximum), with 4 the lowest passing grade. As a rule, grades are converted into the Swiss grading system in accordance with the following formula:

Conversion Formula
Zoom (PNG, 99 KB)
Conversion Formula

The diploma must grant entitlement in the relevant country to undertake a consecutive Master’s program at a state-accredited university

Zulassung zum Masterstudium mit einem Abschluss einer Fachhochschule oder Pädagogischen Hochschule

Bachelordiplom einer schweizerischen Fachhochschule oder Pädagogischen Hochschule

Für die Zulassung zu einem konsekutiven oder spezialisierten Masterstudienprogramm muss beim Bachelorabschluss mindestens die Gesamtnote 5 (ungerundet) gemäss dem schweizerischen Notensystem erreicht worden sein.

Für eine Zulassung zum Masterstudium in Erziehungswissenschaft an der Philosophischen Fakultät: Lesen Sie bitte zusätzlich die Informationen zu den Zulassungsvoraussetzungen für das Masterstudium in Erziehungswissenschaft.

Bachelordiplom einer ausländischen Fachhochschule oder Pädagogischen Hochschule eines Signatarstaates der Lissabonner Konvention

Für die Zulassung zu einem konsekutiven oder spezialisierten Masterstudium wird ein Bachelordiplom einer Institution vorausgesetzt, die von einem Signatarstaat der Lissabonner Konvention als Fachhochschule, Pädagogische Hochschule oder als sonstige Hochschule ohne Promotionsrecht staatlich anerkannt ist.

Mit dem Bachelorabschluss wird eine Gesamtnote vorausgesetzt, die mindestens der Gesamtnote 5 gemäss dem schweizerischen Notensystem entspricht (ungerundet). Das schweizerische Notensystem umfasst eine Skala von 1 (Minimum) bis 6 (Maximum) mit der Note 4 als der untersten Bestehensnote. Die Umrechnung ins schweizerische Notensystem erfolgt in der Regel nach der folgenden Formel:

Umrechnungsformel
Zoom (PNG, 93 KB)
Umrechnungsformel

Das Diplom muss im betreffenden Staat an einer staatlich anerkannten Universität zum konsekutiven Masterstudium berechtigen.